2014 Members' Art Exhibition

The ARLIS/NA Members' Art Exhibition is being presented online for the first time this year. The web exhibit, showcasing member artworks, was organized by the Stimulating Creativity In Practice (SCIP) Special Interest Group (SIG). The SIG's goal is to inspire and promote the personal creative efforts of ARLIS/NA members, as well as encourage growth within the organization.

What Our Members Are Saying

Sally Sims Stokes and Patrick Tomlin share their insights and reflections on membership in ARLIS/NA in the "What Our Members Are Saying" feature.

2014 Samuel H. Kress Foundation Awards for International Travel

Recipients of the 2014 Samuel H. Kress Foundation Awards for International Travel have been announced. The generous multi-year grant from the Samuel H. Kress Foundation to the Art Libraries Society of North America funds awards for European travel and additional for European art information professionals to attend the annual ARLIS/NA conference.

2014 Wolfgang M. Freitag Internship Award

Margit Ahmann Wilson is the recipient of the 2014 Wolfang M. Freitag Internship Award. 

Spring 2014 Issue of Art Documentation Published

The Spring 2014 issue of Art Documentation, (v. 33, no.1), has been published. The electronic version is now available to JSTOR subscribers and to ARLIS/NA members through the members-only section of the ARLIS/NA website. The link for the e-book edition is also available in the members-only section. Print copies have been mailed and will be arriving in mailboxes shortly. 

Interested in joining ARLIS/NA, click here