News and Events

Have some news to share? Contact the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..


What Our Members Are Saying: Suzanne Rackover

Manager, Library & Archives, Paul D. Fleck Library & Archives, The Banff Centre

 ARLIS/NA was my first introduction to the professional world of art librarianship. Attending my first conference in Minneapolis and learning that there was a cohort of art librarians in Canada and around the world that I could turn to for mentorship and professional council was a revelation. Having the umbrella of ARLIS/NA to structure our meetings and guide us through policymaking, collection building, and professional development is invaluable, particularly in Canada where for many of us the next closest art librarian could be several hundred kilometers away.

 

Read more ...

Professional Development Committee Bulletin, January 2016

PDC Bulletin: A quarterly update from the ARLIS/NA Professional Development Committee

The PDC Bulletin is compiled by the Professional Development Committee (PDC) to spread the word about professional development resources and opportunities for art information professionals. Your input is welcome. If you have something to share, please contact the committee. The January 2016 update follows:

Read more ...

Lunchtime Chat: "Making Seattle Connections: Developing your ARLIS/NA & VRA 2016 Conference Experience"

Participate in an informal and informative chat discussion about the upcoming joint ARLIS/NA & Visual Resources Association (VRA) conference in Seattle

Friday, February 26, 2016 
11 a.m. Pacific, 12 p.m. Mountain, 1 p.m. Central, 2 p.m. Eastern

Read more ...

Webinar: Introduction to the ARLIS/NA Learning Portal

 

The webinar, Introdution to the ARLIS/NA Learning Portal, hosted by the Education Subcommittee of the Professional Development Committee will be held on February 4, 2016 at 12:00 p.m. CST, 1:00 p.m. EST. Registration is required.

Read more ...