News and Events

Have some news to share? Contact the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

2014 H. W. Wilson Foundation Research Awards

The 2014 H.W. Wilson Foundation Research Awards were presented to Bronwyn Dorhofer and Jaye Fishel at the 42nd Annual Conference held in Washington, D.C., May 1-5, 2014. The H.W. Wilson Foundation Research Award supports research activities by ARLIS/NA individual members in the fields of librarianship, visual resources curatorship, and the arts. The award encourages the professional development of the membership in their capacities as information intermediaries and as subject specialists in the arts.

Read more ...

Multimedia & Technology Reviews Authors Needed

Call for Reviewers: ARLIS/NA Multimedia & Technology Reviews

The ARLIS/NA Multimedia & Technology Reviews co-editors are seeking volunteers to author reviews for the August 2014 issue of the Society's newest online publication

Read more ...

New Collection Development SIG Blog

The Collection Development Special Interest Group (SIG) invites visitors to read and monitor its new blog. SIG members will post to the blog on a regular basis but all ARLIS/NA members are invited to contribute posts.

Read more ...

2014 Worldwide Books Award for Publications

The 2014 Worldwide Books Award for Publications was presented to Maryly Snow at the 42nd Annual Conference held in Washington, D.C., May 1-5. The award recognizes outstanding publications in print by individual ARLIS/NA members in the fields of librarianship or visual resources curatorship, and the arts. By recognizing special achievement in these areas this award acknowledges and encourages scholarly publication by the ARLIS/NA membership.

Read more ...