News and Events

Have some news to share? Contact the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..


Educational Technology Subcommittee

The Educational Technology Subcommittee of the Professional Development Committee was formed in December 2013 to address the need for virtual conference content.

Read more ...

2014 Conference Sponsors

The ARLIS/NA Development Committee announces the many conference sponsors to date and recognizes them for their generous support of the upcoming 42nd Annual Conference in Washington DC, May 1-5. 

Read more ...

2014 Gerd Muehsam Award

 The Gerd Muehsam Award Subcommittee has announced that Jasmine Burns is this year's winner of the Gerd Muehsam Award for her essay, "Digital Facsimiles and the Modern Viewer: Medieval Manuscripts and Archival Practice in the Age of New Media."

Read more ...

Lunchtime Chat: "Library Instruction for Museum Docents"

Lunchtime Chat: "Library Instruction for Museum Docents"

Friday, March 28, 2014
11am Pacific - 12pm Mountain - 1pm Central - 2pm Eastern

Read more ...