ARLIS/NA cancelled its 48th Annual Conference in St. Louis, MO originally scheduled to be held April 20-24 because of the serious health risks posed by the COVID-19 pandemic. Links to recordings of online presentations will be added here as they become available.

Website | Program | Proceedings

Proceedings

Special Events

Membership Meeting and Convocation
Distinguished Service Award

Meetings

Special Interest Groups
  • Book Art

Darin Murphy: [bonus presentation!]:DIY setup for sharing artist’s books during Zoom sessions (darin.murphy@tufts.edu) (0:00-06:48)

Program presentations and co-moderators' introduction (06:49-08:24)

Barbara Prior: Tagging Artists’ Books for Instruction (barbara.prior@oberlin.edu) (08:25-16:12)

Traci Timmons: Artist’s Books on Climate Change: ExtendingBIOSPHERE by Ginger Burrell (tracit@seattleartmuseum.org) (16:19-22:30)

Jaye Fishel: Nexus Press Catalogue Raisonné Online: Nexus Press (jaye.fishel@gmail.com) (22:34-28:17)

Josh Hockensmith: Intro to the Artists’ Books Critical Index We’ve Been Building at UNC-Chapel HillArtists' Books Critical Index (hockensm@email.unc.edu) (28:18-36:15)

Corina Reynolds: Center for Book Arts: How We Are Taking Book Arts Online (corina@centerforbookarts.org) (36:16-49:07)

Claudia Covert(49:10-1:00:21)

Baker + Whitehill Student Artists' Book Contest 

RISD’s instruction efforts during the pandemic

We didn’t cancel our art book fair, we took it online in two weeks: Unbound (ccovert@risd.edu)

Jamie Vander Broek: Book artist residencies @University of Michigan (jlausch@umich.edu) (1:00:26-1:03:13)