News and Events

Have some news to share? Contact the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .


2014 Gerd Muehsam Award

 The Gerd Muehsam Award Subcommittee has announced that Jasmine Burns is this year's winner of the Gerd Muehsam Award for her essay, "Digital Facsimiles and the Modern Viewer: Medieval Manuscripts and Archival Practice in the Age of New Media."

Read more...

Lunchtime Chat: Library Instruction for Museum Docents

Lunchtime Chat: Library Instruction for Museum Docents

Friday, March 28, 2014
11am Pacific - 12pm Mountain - 1pm Central - 2pm Eastern

Read more...

ARLIS/NA Webinar: Editing for Equality

The next ARLIS/NA Webinar, Editing for Equality: The Art+Feminism Wikipedia Edit-a-Thons and the Politics and Practice of Partnering with Wikipedia, will take place on Friday, April 4.

Read more...

ARLIS/NA Multimedia & Technology Reviews Needs You!

Call for Reviewers: ARLIS/NA Multimedia & Technology Reviews

The ARLIS/NA Multimedia & Technology Reviews co-editors are seeking volunteers to author reviews for the second issue of the Society's newest online publication.

Read more...